2023 Eastern Music Awards Held In Koforidua

One of the artistes receiving his plaque


The seventh edition of the Eastern Music Awards took place at the National Culture Centre in Koforidua, Eastern Region, on Saturday, December 9, 2023.

The event saw about 33 talented musicians, producers, songwriters, and other professionals in the music industry from the region, rewarded and honoured for their hard work over the years.

The Eastern Music Awards is an award scheme specially created to honour excellence in the creative arts, which is organised annually by Hi5 Entertainment, with support from PATER, Presenters Association of Eastern Region, Eastern MUSIGA, and other stakeholders.

It has also been instrumental in promoting and supporting the Eastern music industry, offering a platform for emerging artists to showcase their talents and gain recognition. In attendance were musicians and media personalities from the region who graced the event.

Below is the full list of the winners: Artiste of the Year – Stone Gee; Rap Artiste of the Year – Boy Tee; Highlife Artiste – Daasebreba Kwame; Highlife Song – Konana X Obour KO (Guess Weni); Reggae Dancehall – Tuff Killa; Best Group – 2Khay; Most Promising – Kweku Alrhyte; Songwriter – Katkiz; Eastsyde song – Superman by Stone Gee.

The others were: International Artiste of the year – Enoch Boateng; Collaboration of the year – Clark x Crystal de Uniq; and Gospel act – Nhyiraba Prince; Afro-pop act – Ptenz; Hiplife hip hop act – Koo Ntakra; Eastern Pride – Medikal; Most Viral – King Promise (Terminator); Influential act – Amerado; Female vocalist – Eme B; Male vocalist – Alvin David; Hip Hop song – Kofi Tonda Obra; Afro Pop song – Andy max (Only you); Reggae dancehall song – RaemixGh  (June July Love);

The rest are; Gospel song – Abena Anuouyam (Maseda) Highlife song – Konana x Obour (Kogye Weni); and Hiplife song – Kjoe (Date Rush); Album – Longation (She Lives on); Promoter – Kingsnation, Campus act – Adi Palmer, Lifetime Achievement award – Akatakyie, Music video – Ko7 no fake, Video Director – Eni Baid, Sound Engineer – Cybee and Music Producer of the Year – Kjoe.

 BY Daniel Bampoe