NPP Opens Door For Proposals

John Boadu

General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), John Boadu, has reminded members of the party that his office is still open to receive proposals or motions for amendments to the NPP Constitution.

He said the door is not yet closed and members have until October 19, 2021 to do so ahead of the party’s 2021 National Annual Delegates Conference.

The 2021 NPP National Annual Delegates Conference is scheduled from December 18-20, 2021, in Kumasi, in the Ashanti Region.

Delivering the keynote address at the Western North Regional Annual Delegates Conference of the party, on Monday at Sefwi Wiawso, Mr. Boadu said Article 19 of the party’s constitution provides that every amendment “shall be made at the National Annual Delegates Conference so long as notice of such amendment has been submitted in writing to the General Secretary not later than two months before the National Annual Delegates Conference.”

He encouraged members of the party who would want to make inputs to make written submissions in the form of amendment proposals to his office per the stipulation in the party’s constitution.

The Western North delegates’ conference was attended by party executives from all the nine constituencies in the region as well as Ministers, MMDCEs and CEOs from the region.

Equally in attendance was Fred Oware, who was there as representative from the Office of the Vice President.

It was held on the theme: “Consolidating the gains of 2020 elections – The role of stakeholders.”

The Western North Regional Chairman, William Benjamin Assuah, also led the conference to consider and approve the statement of accounts as well as a statement on the state of the party presented by the Regional Treasurer, Mrs. Gifty Adu Ankamah and Regional Secretary, Samuel Kofi Abiaw respectively.

The conference was supervised by national officers including the National 1st Vice Chair Madam Rita Asobayire, General Secretary John Boadu, National 2nd Vice Chair FF Anto, National Youth Organiser Lawyer Henry Nana Boakye, Deputy National Youth Organiser Joseph Kwayaja and National Deputy Communications Director Yaw Preko.