Kofi Adams , Yaw Gomado Floor MPs In Oti

Kofi Adams

Two incumbent MPs in the newly created Oti Region have lost the mandate to represent the opposition NDC in the 2020 parliamentary elections. 

The two are Kwesi Asiamah of the Buem constituency and Aziz  Abdul Muniru of the Kadjebi Akan constituency.

Kofi Adams toppled Asiamah in Buem with 388 votes as against Daniel Kwesi Asiamah’s 280 votes.

The other contenders were Ibrahim Adams Muniru,  95 and Daniel Adeapena, 9 votes.

In the Akan constituency, Yaw Gomado also booted out Aziz Abdul Muniru to become the new NDC parliamentary candidate.

Apart from these two, all existing parliamentary candidates of the NDC were retained. 

They are, Helen Adjoa Ntoso for  Krachi West, Geoffrey Kini for Nkwanta South and  Kwadwo Aboagye for Biakoye.

The rest are John Oti Bless for Nkwanta North, Solomon Kuyon for Krachi Nchumuru and Wisdom Gidisu for Krachi East.

Mr. Gidisu is the only NDC MP who lost his seat in 2016 when Krachi East used to be part of the old Volta Region.

He is looking forward to reclaiming the seat from NPP’s Michael Yaw Gyato now that the constituency is in the new Oti region.

From Fred Duodu,  Ho (k.duodu@yahoo.com)