‘Big Six’ Premier League Clubs Leave Super League


All the ‘Big Six’ English Premier League clubs have officially withdrawn from the European Super League (ESL).

Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur, took the decision after protests from football fans and experts.

The British Government had threatened sanctions and legal actions.

Chelsea and Manchester City first withdrew Tuesday evening.

Shortly after, Arsenal, Liverpool, Tottenham and Manchester United withdrew.

Barcelona and Atletico Madrid have also proposed to withdraw as founding members of the Super League.


By Melvin Tarlue